Pomegranate

Someone left five pomegranates

at curbside from their tree

I picked three on my walk

Then it all started from there

I bought a whole box of the Ruby red fruit

I peeled one for the family

I ate one

I gave one more to a friend

Then Someone gifted me a tree!

Then I planted the tree in my garden

As if a Goddess now is stationed at my home

Lying in bed

I was thinking about all the stories and arts of pomegranate

Within days

Rain, good soil and sun gave birth to many pink-green leaves

Then it all started from here

Then I drew a pomegranate

Now I am writing about it

Pomegranate is for eternal love and futility

Then it all started from here

A pomegranate

Trees and fruits, where humans came from

It all started from here

3/2/2024

One thought on “Pomegranate”

Leave a comment